I will Fight One More Day


Late at night
in a dark room
we sit in a circle
it’s quiet as a tomb.

Hi, my name is…

Introductions not required
they all know me
these nightmares of mine
I’ll never be free.

This is group therapy
for me and my fears
I hear their accusation
they feed on my tears.

They tease and taunt me
feed me with lies
you’re worthless and useless
in everyone’s eyes.

How did I get here
this place in my life
one by one they whisper
there’s always a knife.

I don’t want to be here
need to find a way out
their laughter it burns
fills me with doubt.

You can be free
we’ll leave you alone
you know what it takes
cut clear to the bone.

I do want out
but not their way
these nightmares and fears
I will fight one more day.

– Chas Harold

About you, by you. Bios are terrible. I’m just a guy who occasionally writes what he thinks. If you like it pass it on, if you don’t like it, complain about it then pass it on. But at least do something. This country has become a bunch of whiners that just sit on there butts. “You have enemies? Good. That means you’ve stood up for something, sometime in your life.” – Winston Churchill

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Poem

Leave a comment