Monster Under My Bed


There is no monster in my head,
only the one under my bed.

I feel it at night reaching for me,
under my covers I must flee.

A foot, a hand, or even my hair,
must stay hidden, must take care.

I climb in bed and turn out the light,
in the darkness is where we fight.

It only comes out when I’m along,
each time I move I hear it moan.

It tries to get me every night,
I fight it off with my flashlight.

Together so long in this game we play,
it never has caught me in any way.

There is a monster under my bed,
though my children tell me it’s all in my head.

– Chas Harold

About you, by you. Bios are terrible. I’m just a guy who occasionally writes what he thinks. If you like it pass it on, if you don’t like it, complain about it then pass it on. But at least do something. This country has become a bunch of whiners that just sit on there butts. “You have enemies? Good. That means you’ve stood up for something, sometime in your life.” – Winston Churchill

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Poem

Leave a comment